FREE SHIPPING ON UK ORDERS OVER £50 ( EXCLUDES FURNITURE & HEAVY ITEMS ) | FREE LOCAL DELIVERY AND COLLECTION AVAILABLE | ONLINE ORDERS DELIVERED AS NORMAL | Please be aware if ordering from EU, orders over £135 (155 euros) may incur customs charges.

S 64 VDR SWIVEL CHAIR FLAT FRAME - FURNITURE - DYKE & DEAN  - Homewares | Lighting | Modern Home Furnishings
S 64 VDR SWIVEL CHAIR FLAT FRAME - FURNITURE - DYKE & DEAN  - Homewares | Lighting | Modern Home Furnishings
S 64 VDR SWIVEL CHAIR FLAT FRAME - FURNITURE - DYKE & DEAN  - Homewares | Lighting | Modern Home Furnishings
S 64 VDR SWIVEL CHAIR FLAT FRAME - FURNITURE - DYKE & DEAN  - Homewares | Lighting | Modern Home Furnishings
S 64 VDR SWIVEL CHAIR FLAT FRAME - FURNITURE - DYKE & DEAN  - Homewares | Lighting | Modern Home Furnishings
S 64 VDR SWIVEL CHAIR FLAT FRAME - FURNITURE - DYKE & DEAN  - Homewares | Lighting | Modern Home Furnishings
S 64 VDR SWIVEL CHAIR FLAT FRAME - FURNITURE - DYKE & DEAN  - Homewares | Lighting | Modern Home Furnishings
S 64 VDR SWIVEL CHAIR FLAT FRAME - FURNITURE - DYKE & DEAN  - Homewares | Lighting | Modern Home Furnishings
S 64 VDR SWIVEL CHAIR FLAT FRAME - FURNITURE - DYKE & DEAN  - Homewares | Lighting | Modern Home Furnishings
S 64 VDR SWIVEL CHAIR FLAT FRAME - FURNITURE - DYKE & DEAN  - Homewares | Lighting | Modern Home Furnishings

S 64 VDR DREHSTUHL FLACHGESTELL

$1,624.00
Einzelpreis pro
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Normaler Preis
In den Warenkorb gelegt! Ansicht Warenkorb oder weiter einkaufen.

Die Die einzigartige Erfolgsgeschichte von Thonet begann mit der Arbeit des Tischlermeisters Michael Thonet (1796-1871), die den Übergang von der manuellen Möbelfertigung zur industriellen Fertigung begründete. Der Durchbruch zur industriellen Produktion gelang Michael Thonet 1859 in Wien mit dem Stuhl Nr.14, später „Wiener Kaffeehausstuhl“ genannt, bei dem die innovative Technik des Biegens von massivem Buchenholz zum Einsatz kam. Der Stuhl Nr. 14 ebnete Thonet den Weg zu einem Weltunternehmen, und zahlreiche erfolgreiche Bugholz-Designs folgten. Die Produktion von Thonet erreichte 1912 ihren Höhepunkt: In diesem Jahr wurden zwei Millionen Einheiten produziert und weltweit verkauft. 

Das Familienunternehmen hat seinen Sitz im nordhessischen Frankenberg. Heute werden hier alle Bugholz- und Stahlrohr-Klassiker sowie die zeitgenössischen Kollektionen in einem Werk mit modernsten Produktionsanlagen und erfahrenen Mitarbeitern produziert. Thonet entwickelt auch heute noch innovative Produkte, die sich durch hochwertige Materialien und zeitlose Formensprache auszeichnen und dabei stets auf Nachhaltigkeit und Langlebigkeit achten.

Der VDR-Stuhl S 64 ist eine Neuinterpretation des Klassikers S 64 von Marcel Breuer. Durch das Hinzufügen von Rollen geben sie dem Stuhl ein neues Leben. Drehstuhl mit Fünfsternfuß auf Rollen, verchromt oder pulverbeschichtet. Holzteile in Buche gebeizt, mit Korbgeflecht oder mit Netz bespannt, alternativ auch als gepolsterte Ausführung mit Leder- oder Stoffbezug erhältlich. Auch in „Pure Materials“-Versionen erhältlich.

Stockarbeit mit stützendem synthetischem Netz.

680 mm breite Basis x 390 mm niedriger Sitz bis 510 mm hoher Sitz.

Bitte fügen Sie den Rahmen hinzu Farbe und Holzdekor im Kommentarfeld der Bestellung. 

Auf Bestellung gefertigt, Lieferzeit 6-7 Wochen. 

Hergestellt in Deutschland

S 64 VDR SWIVEL CHAIR FLAT FRAME

S 64 VDR SWIVEL CHAIR FLAT FRAME

£1,200.00
Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping 🥂🥂🥂.

The unique success story of Thonet began with the work of master carpenter Michael Thonet (1796-1871), which established the transition from manual furniture production to industrial production. Michael Thonet succeeded in making the breakthrough to industrial production in 1859 in Vienna with chair No.14, later called the „Vienna coffee house chair“, for which the innovative technique of bending solid beech wood was used. Chair No.14 cleared the way for Thonet to become a global enterprise, and numerous successful bentwood designs followed. Thonet’s production peaked in 1912: that year, two million units were produced and sold worldwide. 

The family company has had its head offices in Frankenberg in the north of Hesse. Today, all bentwood and tubular steel classics as well as the contemporary collections are produced here in a facility with cuttingedge production equipment and a staff of workers with vast experience to draw upon. Thonet still develops innovative products that stand out due to their quality materials and timeless formal language and always take sustainability and durability under consideration.

S 64 VDR chair is a new take on a classic S 64 by Marcel Breuer. By adding casters it give the chair a new life. Swivel chair with five-star base on castors, chrome-plated or powder-coated. Wooden parts in stained beech, stretched with wicker cane or with netting, alternatively also available as an upholstered version covered with leather or fabric. Also available in “Pure Materials” versions.

Cane work with supporting synthetic mesh.

680mm Wide Base x 390mm Seat Low to 510mm Seat High.

Please add the frame colour and wood finish in the order comments box. 

Manufactured to order, please allow 6-7 weeks for delivery. 

Made in Germany

Back to the top